William Thien

Holding the Line on Taxes Just Isn’t Enough Anymore

Posted on: October 13, 2012

One thing I’ve noticed is that the candidates from the two major parties don’t seem to be that focused on lowering my taxes. They don’t appear to have a real plan to lower my taxes much, maybe a percent or two, if that. They appear to want to “hold the line” on taxes. That’s just not going to do.

To me that is no longer a suitable goal. I believe I should start to see a 10 percent decrease in my taxes and that just as a start. I think anyone could probably get into office and merely hold the line on taxes. A truly effective president could see to it that my taxes went down substantially. I haven’t seen that motivation in either major party for a long time. It is as if those candidates that could accomplish such tax decreases have somehow been filtered out of the process. By whom or what, whether it is an organization or part of the government or the parties themselves, I don’t know. I do know I’m not the only one with those beliefs about lowering my taxes at least 10 percent to begin with.

All I can say is that right now I’m just not seeing what I want to see. And the media keep telling me that I should by now be seeing what I want to see. And I don’t see it.

Some of us are indeed undecided. Just not in the way you think.

Copyright © William Thien 2012

Sign up to receive updates. It’s easy and safe. Just go to the upper right hand corner of this page and add your email address.

1 Response to "Holding the Line on Taxes Just Isn’t Enough Anymore"

Reblogged this on William Thien and commented:

Can a candidate truly cut taxes? Do they want to cut taxes?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Find by month

Find by date

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow William Thien on WordPress.com
